Crunchyroll Announces New Additions to Its Streaming Anime Catalog

Crunchyroll has announced that it has added the following titles to its streaming anime catalog:

  • Honey and Clover
  • Honey and Clover II
  • Captain Harlock: Arcadia of My Youth: Endless Orbit SSX
  • Goku: Midnight Eye
  • Nagasarete Airantou
  • The Legend of Black Heaven

Captain Harlock: Arcadia of My Youth – Endless Orbit SSX, Goku: Midnight Eye, The Legend of Black Heaven, Honey and Clover and Honey and Clover II are available in the United States and Canada.

Nagasarete Airanto is available in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Norway, and Iceland.

Source: Crunchyroll

Discotek Media Licenses The Twelve Kingdoms and Nagasarete Airantou Anime

Discotek Media has announced that it has licensed The Twelve Kingdoms and Nagasarete Airantou anime for Blu-ray Disc, and will also release the Sonic X anime on Blu-ray Disc. All three Blu-ray Disc sets are scheduled to be released on May 28, 2019.

The Twelve Kingdoms release will have all 45 episodes in 1080p, and will have Japanese audio with English subtitles, as well as the English dub.

The Nagasarete Airantou release will have all the episodes in 1080p, available in Japanese audio with English subtitles.

The Sonic X release will have all 78 episodes in standard definition. It will have the English dub, and optional English closed captions.

Source: ANN