Milan Records has announced that it is releasing some of Shiro Sagisu’s compositions for the Bleach anime on vinyl. The release will include some of the best music from the original Bleach Soundtrack Volumes 1 and 2, featuring classics like “Number One,” “On the Precipice of Defeat,” “Nothing Can Be Explained” and more. Pre-orders are now live on the official website.

The album was mastered specifically for vinyl and the lacquers were cut by Bernie Grundman in Los Angeles, California. In addition to a translucent blue pressing, Milan will have several color exclusives.


  • on the precipice of defeat
  • raw breath of danger
  • enemy unseen
  • will of the heart
  • heat of the battle
  • blaze of the soul reaper
  • never meant to belong


  • Number One (vocal ver.)
  • Nothing Can Be Explained (vocal ver.)
  • burden of the past
  • catch-22
  • storm center
  • requiem for the lost ones
  • going home


  • choked
  • on the verge of insanity
  • confrontation
  • a requiem
  • citadel of the bount
  • diago 45 tango
  • ominous premonition
  • phenomena
  • here to stay


  • The Calling
  • Shadow’s masquerade
  • whisper of the apocalypse
  • back to the wall
  • rage of lunacy
  • torn apart
  • swan song
  • 999

Source: Crunchyroll