The original soundtrack for the television anime Revenger will be released on February 22, 2023.

Gen Urobuchi, who is known for blockbusters such as Puella Magi Madoka Magica and Psycho-Pass, is working on Revenger‘s plot and series composition. This is his first original anime in 10 years, so expectations are high. Revenger will be directed by Masaya Fujimori, whose skilled direction in works such as Nintama Rantaro and Kemono Jihen has captivated audiences.

The music for Revenger will be composed by talented singer and musician Jun Futamata. This is her first time creating music for an anime. The album consists of 24 songs that combine Futamata’s music with multinational ethnic instruments such as the shamisen, koto, bansuri, sitar, ondomo, and strings to form a chaotic harmony that expresses the bewitching, beautiful, and alluring lives of the Revengers. The anime music world is about to witness the birth of new talent.

The songs can also be found on Revenger‘s official YouTube channel.

Official Revenger YouTube:

Product information
Title: TV anime REVENGER OST Rei
Artist: Jun Futamata
Release date: February 22, 2023
VTCL-60569 / ¥3,300 (including tax)


  1. REVENGER main theme
  2. Shaujuuimetsu
  3. Iruigyou
  4. Hariyoma
  5. Rasetsu
  6. Gyoukimasse
  7. Ichiroku
  8. Zareau
  9. Shijuuhacchakunezumi
  10. Zonzai
  11. Omotenagaya to Hanakanzashi
  12. Akuboku
  13. Mogaribue
  14. Chinkin
  15. Konton
  16. Inei
  17. Suikyuu no Yume
  18. Busu
  19. Sekishiki
  20. Akemutsu Kuremutsu
  21. Shunrinkatakage
  22. Geiha
  23. Onzoueku
  24. Tousei

All songs composed and arranged by: Jun Futamata / Naoyuki Honzawa

Distribution information
Available on streaming services and major download sites such as the iTunes Store, RecoChoku, and mora from February 22, 2023.

Streaming services: Apple Music, LINE MUSIC, Amazon Music Unlimited, AWA, KKBOX, Rakuten Music, TOWER RECORDS MUSIC, Spotify, YouTube Music

Jun Futamata
Singer / Composer / Lyricist

An artist who expresses a one-of-a-kind sound with her innocent and transparent voice and her unique composition style that builds layers of voices.

She traveled alone to New York to study the bebop method and improvisation based on chord progression. During the same period, she did many improvisation sessions with talented musicians at jazz clubs in New York. After returning to Japan, she participated in television commercials and many major artists’ works as vocalist, chorus member, and chorus arranger. She has been well received for her ethereal voice and excellent chorus work.

She has sung songs for events such as the Tokyo Marathon, television programs such as NHK’s Science ZERO, movies such as Yagate Umi e to Todoku, Sing a Bit of Harmony, and Paradise Kiss, dramas such as Emergency Interrogation Room and The Hours of My Life, and anime such as Pokemon and Star Twinkle Precure. She was also selected for the official Disney cover album and has participated in numerous projects, including commercials for the Yamazaki Spring Bread Festival, Pizza Hut, the Tokyo Metropolitan Government, and L’Occitane and radio jingles for J-wave, TokyoFM, FM Yokohama, and JFN. Her voice has been highly evaluated, and works that she participated in have reached number one on the Oricon and iTunes charts and held the top spot on the dance chart for six weeks.

In 2021, she released her first collection of work as a solo artist, GRAVITY, which debuted at number one on the iTunes New Age chart.

In addition to participating as a performer in the Saitama International Art Festival SACP, she has worked on a radio program for the Boso-Satoyama Art Festival ICHIHARA ART x MIX, a radio jingle for J-WAVE Yuriko Ishida Lily’s Tone, a movie for the SonyPark Exhibition in Ginza, fashion shows, and installation music. As a singer/instrumentalist, her creative expression has been very well received.

In 2023, she plans to release her second album, recorded in Iceland, the place where her inspiration originated.