It has been announced that the Junji Ito Maniac: Japanese Tales of the Macabre anime, which is based on Junji Ito’s various horror stories, is scheduled to premiere worldwide on Netflix on January 19, 2023.

Netflix has also revealed the complete list of 20 Ito stories that the anime will adapt, although it should be noted that some of the titles differ from the official titles in the English publication of Ito’s manga:

  • “The Strange Hikizuri Siblings”
  • “The Story of the Mysterious Tunnel”
  • “Ice Cream Bus”
  • “Hanging Balloon”
  • “Four x Four Walls”
  • “The Sandman’s Lair”
  • “Intruder”
  • “Long Hair in the Attic”
  • “Mold”
  • “Library Vision”
  • “Tomb Town”
  • “Layers of Terror”
  • “The Thing that Drifted Ashore”
  • “Tomie: Photo”
  • “Unendurable Labyrinth”
  • “The Bully”
  • “Alley”
  • “Headless Statue”
  • “Whispering Woman”
  • “Soichi’s Beloved Pet”

Source: ANN