Discotek Media Announces Anime Releases for December 2021

Discotek has announced that it will release the Ronin Warriors and Girly Air Force anime on Blu-ray Disc on December 28, 2021. The company will also release the Robot Carnival original video anime (OVA) on Ultra HD Blu-ray Disc on the same day.

Discotek’s release of Legendary Armor Samurai Troopers (Ronin Warriors) will include all 39 episodes and the three OVA sequels, for a total of 50 episodes. The release will also include the English Ronin Warriors dub. Discotek stated it undertook “an extensive remastering process … to ensure that the dubbed version would be included.” Discotek previously release the anime on DVD in 2015.

The release of Girly Air Force will include all 12 episodes in Japanese with English subtitles.

Discotek’s release of Robot Carnival will present the OVA for the first time in 4K/HDR10, and will include both 4:3 and 16:9 aspect ratio presentations. The release will also include The Memory of Robot Carnival documentary. Discotek previously released the OVA on DVD in 2015, and on Blu-ray Disc in 2018.

Source: ANN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.