Glaeolia 2 Anthology Manga Wins 2021 Ignatz Award

The Small Press Expo event has announced the winners of its 2021 Ignatz Awards. Glacier Bay Books’ Glaeolia 2 collection of indie manga won the award for the “Outstanding Anthology” category.

The 2021 Ignatz Awards also nominated Garo cartoonist Kuniko Tsurita’s The Sky is Blue with a Single Cloud manga collection in the “Outstanding Collection” category, but Abby Howard’s The Crossroads at Midnight collection won the award.

Glacier Bay Books announced the Glaeolia 2 anthology in September 2020, and released the book on November 30, 2020. The collection features the work of INA, Kawakatsu Tokushige, Kenya Oba, Maiko Dake, Masami Kuroki, Miki Yamamoto, Mishima Yoshiharu, Mori Masayuki, Morita Rui, nerunodaisuki, Nozomu Nakayama, and Shino Ura. Oratnir was the cover artist, and emuh ruh designed the cover and book. The work features translation by zhuchka, Anna Schnell, rkp, and emuh ruh.

Source: ANN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.