Details on GKIDS’ Future Boy Conan: The Complete Series Release

It has been announced that GKIDS will be releasing the Future Boy Conan: The Complete Series Blu-ray collection on November 16, 2021, alongside a digital download-to-own release.

The set will include all 26 episodes of the series, as well as a 16-page booklet with character artwork. On disc, there is a 4K digital restoration and a new English dub.

The story of the series is described as:

Twenty years ago, a terrible war fought with magnetic weapons caused the earth’s axis to tilt, and earthquakes and tidal waves destroyed civilization. Conan is born into this new world, raised by his adopted grandfather on an isolated island. But his life is forever changed when a mysterious girl named Lana washes ashore, pursued by shadowy operatives who seek to use her in a new scheme to control what’s left of the world.

Future Boy Conan premiered in 1978, and it was Hayao Miyazaki’s directorial debut.

Source: Crunchyroll

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.