Discotek Media Announces Releases for June 2021

Discotek Media has announced that it will release the Dear Brother, Memories, and Nyanbo! anime, as well as the second collection of the Lady Oscar: The Rose of Versailles anime on Blu-ray Disc on June 29, 2021. The company will also release the Video Warrior Laserion anime on standard definition Blu-ray Disc on the same day.

The company will release Dear Brother with English subtitles only. It had been previously noted that the license period for this anime is “unusually short,” and the company cannot assure that the license will be renewed after the first release.

Discotek will release the 1995 Memories anthology film with a newly revised subtitle translation. The 1080p Blu-ray release will feature English subtitles, a new English dub, a special preview video, “Cannon Fodder” animated storyboards, interviews, and an art gallery.

The Discotek release of Nyanbo! will be a subtitle-only release.

The Rose of Versailles release is an HD remaster of the series with English subtitles. The second collection includes episodes 21-40. The company released the first collection with the first 20 episodes on April 27, 2021.

Discotek will release all 45 episodes of Video Warrior Laserion on SD Blu-ray Disc in Japanese with English subtitles.

Source: ANN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.