Toei Animation and FUNimation Present “Dragon Ball Super: Battle Of The Battles” Global Fan Event on March 27, 2021

In December 2020, fans were asked to name the greatest Dragon Ball Super fights of all times and the response was overwhelming. The answers have now been tabulated, and “the winners” will be revealed on Saturday, March 27, 2021 at the special global fan event “Dragon Ball Super: Battle of the Battles” announced by Toei Animation and FUNimation together with a promotional video. Special guest and Dragon Ball Super voice actor Ian Sinclair (English voice of Whis) will join co-hosts Justin Rojas (Toei Animation) and Lauren Moore (FUNimation) for an hour-long livestream countdown of the Top 10 greatest Dragon Ball Super fights of all time as chosen by fans. Starting with #10, each legendary fight will be unveiled with an English dub video clip from the series, which the hosts will react to and discuss while also talking about their love for the series. As always, fans can also look forward to giveaways throughout the livestream that will be simulcast on Toei Animation’s Twitch channel and FUNimation’s YouTube channel. Dragon Ball Super: Battle of the Battles kicks-off on Saturday evening at 5:00 pm Pacific / 8:00 pm Eastern in the United States and Canada and internationally including 7:00 pm in Mexico City, 10:00 pm in São Paulo, 2:00 am in Paris (Sunday) and 11:00 am in Sydney (Sunday).

“Dragon Ball Super: Battle of the Battles” Global Fan Event
Presented by: Toei Animation and FUNimation
Date: Saturday, March 27, 2021
Time: United States and Canada: 5 pm Pacific / 8 pm Eastern
International: 7 pm Mexico • 10 pm São Paulo • 2 am Paris (Sunday) • 11 am Sydney (Sunday)
Duration: 1 hour
URL: Simulcast on Toei Animation’s Twitch channel and FUNimation’s YouTube channel
Hosts: Justin Rojas (Toei Animation) and Lauren Moore (FUNimation)
Special Guest: Ian Sinclair (English voice of Whis)
Program: Countdown of Top 10 greatest Dragon Ball Super fights featuring an English dub clip of each from the series along with commentary and reactions from the hosts as well as promotional giveaways throughout the event

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.