Santa Company to Get a New Anime With a MyAnimeList Worldwide Debut on January 28, 2021

ORENDA and Umi no Magnet Education Committee have announced that they are producing a new Santa Company anime film titled Santa Company: Manatsu no Merry Christmas (A Merry Christmas in Summer) that will debut worldwide online through MyAnimeList on January 28, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. EST/3:00 p.m. PST (January 29, 2021 at 8:00 a.m. in Japan). The new film aims to raise awareness of marine waste, and is part of the “CHANGE FOR THE BLUE” initiative by the Nippon Foundation’s Umi to Nippon Project.

Kenji Itoso returns to direct the anime, with Ondayū once again writing the script. Masashi Kudo is designing the characters. Kenjirō Ishida is credited as the animation producer. SUPA LOVE is once again composing the music.

Haruka Tomatsu and Rie Kugimiya return as Mint and Thomas, respectively. Mami Yamashita, Toru Furuya, and Masaharu Satō play the characters Noel, Edison, and Panel, respectively. Idol group STU48 members Miyuna Kadowaki and Marina Otani will also play the characters Cute Angel and Mysterious Angel, respectively.

Source: ANN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.