On August 19, 2020, FlyingDog released approximately 3,500 songs, both new and old, from anime soundtracks that the company has worked on on streaming services.

This release encompasses a vast line-up of anime theme songs and soundtracks, from nostalgic 70’s classics to hits from yesteryear, and brings the total number of FlyingDog songs available for streaming up to almost 6,000.

Some of the soundtracks of classic series such as Time Bokan, Nils no Fushigi na Tabi, Spoon Obasan, Genesis Climber Mospeada, Megazone 23, and The Five Star Stories have been released for the very first time, delighting older fans.

Then, there are songs from masterpieces such as Record of Lodoss War, Please Save My Earth, Memories, and You’re Under Arrest.

More recent hits such as NOIR, RahXephon, Twelve Kingdoms, Tsubasa Chronicle, ARIA The ANIMATION, Sengoku Basara, Kin-iro Mosaic, Arpeggio of Blue Steel, Space Dandy, Amagi Brilliant Park, and Kantai Collection have also been included.

Finally, this release includes all songs from artists such as Akino Arai, ROUND TABLE featuring Nino, Yui Makino, Chiaki Ishikawa, FictionJunction, May’n, Jun Fukuyama, and Trident.

Drawing from this vast collection of 3,500 songs, we have compiled special playlists by theme, allowing you to enjoy old favorites or make new discoveries.

To commemorate this third streaming release, we are also planning to create a comprehensive “FlyingDog All-time Playlist,” which will include songs from our affiliated artists and the first and second streaming releases, in the near future, so please look out for it.

You can find our special playlists here:

FlyingDog 3rd Streaming Release! Part 1: The Victor Era (up to 2007)
URL: https://jvcmusic.lnk.to/FLD_Playlist3_1

FlyingDog 3rd Streaming Release! Part 2: The FlyingDog Era (2007 onwards)
URL: https://jvcmusic.lnk.to/FLD_Playlist3_2

FlyingDog 3rd Streaming Release! Part 3: Artist Albums
URL: https://jvcmusic.lnk.to/FLD_Playlist3_3

Major albums:

  • Time Bokan Meikyoku No Yuube – Masayuki Yamamoto, et al.
  • Megazone 23 Music Collection – Shiro Sagisu
  • Record of Lodoss War Original Soundtrack – Mitsuo Hagita
  • Arjuna : Into The Another World – Yoko Kanno
  • RahXephon OST 1 – Ichiko Hashimoto
  • Twelve Kingdoms Original Soundtrack 1 – Kunihiko Ryo
  • Aria the Animation Original Soundtrack – Choro Club feat. Senoo, et al.
  • Sengoku Basara Director’s Special Edition – Hiroyuki Sawano
  • Arpeggio of Blue Steel – Ars Nova- Original Soundtrack Complete Edition – Masato Kōda
  • Space Dandy OST 1 Best Hit BBP – Various
  • Kantai Collection -Kan Colle- Character Song “Kanmusu no Uta” Vol. 1 – Various
  • Tsuki ga Kirei Sound Collection – Various

Please check here for all series titles and artist names released