FlyingDog Releases Approximately 3,500 Popular Anime Songs for Streaming

On August 19, 2020, FlyingDog released approximately 3,500 songs, both new and old, from anime soundtracks that the company has worked on on streaming services.

This release encompasses a vast line-up of anime theme songs and soundtracks, from nostalgic 70s classics to hits from yesteryear, and brings the total number of FlyingDog songs available for streaming up to almost 6,000.

Some of the soundtracks of classic series such as Time Bokan, Nils no Fushigi na Tabi, Spoon Obasan, Genesis Climber Mospeada, Megazone 23, and The Five Star Stories have been released for the very first time, delighting older fans.

Then, there are songs from masterpieces such as Record of Lodoss War, Please Save My Earth, MEMORIES, and You’re Under Arrest.

More recent hits such as NOIR, RahXephon, Twelve Kingdoms, Tsubasa Chronicle, ARIA The ANIMATION, Sengoku Basara, Kin-iro Mosaic, Arpeggio of Blue Steel, Space Dandy, Amagi Brilliant Park, and Kantai Collection have also been included.

Finally, this release includes all songs from artists such as Akino Arai, ROUND TABLE featuring Nino, Yui Makino, Chiaki Ishikawa, FictionJunction, May’n, Jun Fukuyama, and Trident.

Drawing from this vast collection of 3,500 songs, we have compiled special playlists by theme, allowing you to enjoy old favorites or make new discoveries.

To commemorate this third streaming release, we are also planning to create a comprehensive “FlyingDog All-time Playlist,” which will include songs from our affiliated artists and the 1st and 2nd streaming releases, in the near future, so please look out for it.

You can find our special playlists here:

FlyingDog 3rd Streaming Release! Part 1: The Victor Era (up to 2007)

FlyingDog 3rd Streaming Release! Part 2: The FlyingDog Era (2007 onwards)

FlyingDog 3rd Streaming Release! Part 3: Artist Albums

Major albums:

  • Time Bokan Meikyoku No Yuube – Masayuki Yamamoto, et al.
  • Megazone 23 Music Collection – Shiro Sagisu
  • Record of Lodoss War Original Soundtrack – Mitsuo Hagita
  • Arjuna : Into The Another World – Yoko Kanno
  • RahXephon OST 1 – Ichiko Hashimoto
  • Twelve Kingdoms Original Soundtrack 1 – Kunihiko Ryo
  • Aria the Animation Original Soundtrack – Choro Club feat. Senoo, et al.
  • Sengoku Basara Director’s Special Edition – Hiroyuki Sawano
  • Arpeggio of Blue Steel – Ars Nova- Original Soundtrack Complete Edition – Masato Kōda
  • Space Dandy OST 1 Best Hit BBP – Various
  • Kantai Collection -Kan Colle- Character Song “Kanmusu no Uta” Vol. 1 – Various
  • Tsuki ga Kirei Sound Collection – Various

Please check here for all series titles and artist names released

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.