2020 Tokyo Anime Award Festival Reveals Nine Meritorious Service Award Honorees

The official website for the 2020 Tokyo Anime Award Festival (TAAF) has announced the nine recipients of the festival’s Meritorious Service Award on. The award honors those who have made great contributions to the growth of the animation industry and culture, and who have elevated the status of the anime industry through their art, expression, training of others, and international exchange.

The nine recipients include:

  • Shoji Sato (producer)
  • Junzō Nakajima (producer)
  • Takeshi Shudō (scriptwriter) [posthumous award]
  • Kazuko Nakamura (animator) [posthumous award]
  • Hisao Shirai (director of photography) [posthumous award]
  • Akiko Koyama (color designer)
  • Michio Mamiya (composer)
  • Masako Ikeda (voice actress)
  • Seiki, Inc. (photography, filming equipment)

The Tokyo Anime Award Festival will be held in Ikebukuro in Tokyo from March 13-16, 2020.

Source: ANN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.