Main Cast Announced for the Vinland Saga Anime

The main cast has been announced for the forthcoming anime adaptation of the Vinland Saga manga:

  • Shizuka Ishigami is Thorfinn (childhood)
  • Yūto Uemura is Thorfinn
  • Kenichirou Matsuda is Thors

Shuhei Yabuta is directing the anime at Wit Studio. Hiroshi Seko is supervising the series scripts and writing them with Kenta Ihara. Takahiko Abiru is designing the characters. Yutaka Yamada is composing the music.

Vinland Saga will air on television and stream exclusively on Amazon Prime both in Japan and overseas in 2019.

Source: ANN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.