Tokyo Anime Award Festival Announces Lifetime Achievement Awards for 2018

The staff of the Tokyo Anime Award Festival (TAAF) event announced the winners of this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

Character Designer

  • Kunio Okawara


  • Osamu Kobayashi


  • Akiyoshi Sakai

Voice Actress

  • Kazuko Sugiyama

Production Founder/Producer

  • Shigehito Takahashi

Director of Photography

  • Hirokata Takahashi


  • Hisayuki Toriumi


  • Tsuneo Ninomiya


  • Kazuo Fukazawa


  • Mitsuko Horie

The Tokyo Anime Award Festival will be held from March 8-11, 2019.

Source: ANN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.