FUNimation Entertainment Offers Sound! Euphonium Season 1 for Digital Purchase

The first season of Kyoto Animation’s Sound! Euphonium anime is now available for digital purchase in Japanese on both Amazon and the iTunes Store from FUNimation Entertainment.

FUNimation offers several shows — including Fate/kaleid liner Prisma Illya 3rei!!, The Lost Village, and Hitori no Shita – the outcast — as digital purchases only, and has not released these titles on home video or via its FunimationNow streaming service.

The original Sound! Euphonium anime premiered in April 2015, and Sound! Euphonium 2 premiered in October 2016. Crunchyroll streamed both seasons of the anime, as well as the OVA that was bundled with the seventh Blu-ray Disc volume of the first anime series. PONYCAN USA released the first season on home video.

Source: ANN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.