More Cast Members Announced for The Piano Forest Anime

More cast members have been announced for the forthcoming anime adaptation of The Piano Forest manga:

  • Yūichi Nakamura is Pang Wei
  • Toshiyuki Toyonaga is Kōsei Hirata
  • Maaya Sakamoto is Reiko Ichinose
  • KENN is Lech Szymanowski
  • Aoi Yūki is Takako Maruyama
  • Mariya Ise is Sophie Ormesson
  • Katsuyuki Konishi is Karol Adamski
  • Koji Yusa is Takeshi Saga
  • Hiroshi Yanaka is Kōtarō Shiba
  • Marie Miyake is Namie Amamiya
  • Ryou Hirohashi is Arisa
  • Motoko Kumai is Daigaku Kanehira
  • Hideyuki Tanaka is Yōichirō Amamiya
  • Bin Shimada is Jean-Jacques Theroux

Gaku Nakatani is directing the anime at Fukushima Gainax. Aki Itami and Mika Abe are in charge of series composition. Sumie Kinoshita is designing the characters, and is also credited as chief animation director.

Aoi Yūki is performing the ending theme song “Kaeru Basho ga Aru to Iu Koto” (To Have a Place to Come Home to).

The Piano Forest is scheduled to premiere on Japanese television on April 9, 2018.

Source: ANN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.