Kodansha Comics Announces Three New Manga Licenses

Kodansha Comics announced at its Otakon panel that it has licensed Leiji Matsumoto’s Queen Emeraldas, Yui Sakuma’s Complex Age, and Nao Emoto’s Forget Me Not (Soredemo Boku wa Kimi ga Suki) manga.

Matsumoto launched the Queen Emeraldas space opera manga in 1978 in Weekly Shōnen Magazine after publishing a one shot in Monthly Princess in 1975. Kodansha will publish the series in two large-format hardcover volumes. Each volume will include more than 400 pages. Kodansha Comics plans to release the first volume in July 2016, marking the first time that the manga is being published in English.

Yui Sakuma’s Complex Age manga “offers an in-depth look at the life of cosplayer Nagisa Kataura as she gets older and tries to keep her beloved hobby a secret.” Kodansha Comics will publish the series in special large-format paperback books starting in June 2016.

Emoto’s Forget Me Not manga is based on a novel by Taiwanese author Mag Hsu. Emoto launched the manga in Kodansha’s Weekly Shōnen Magazine in December 2013, and then switched the series to Bessatsu Shōnen Magazine in 2014. Kodansha Comics will release the first volume in English in March 2016.

Source: ANN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.