Kodansha Announces New Manga Licenses, Fate of the Vinland Saga Manga, and the Next Attack on Titan Manga Volume

Kodansha Comics announced during the company’s Anime Boston 2015 panel that it has licensed the following manga:

  • Ninja Slayer Kills by Kotaro Sekine
  • Cat Diary: Yon & Mu by Junji Ito
  • Persona Q: Shadow of the Labyrinth Side P3 by Sou Tobita
  • Persona Q: Shadow of the Labyrinth Side P4 by Mizunomoto
  • Devil Survivor by Satoru Matsuba

In addition, the company also revealed that it will release the sixth omnibus volume of Makoto Yukimura’s Vinland Saga manga in September 2015, and then it will release the seventh omnibus volume in December 2015. The company noted that its license of the series only extends to the end of the seventh omnibus volume, so publication of further volumes will depend on sales of those two books. Kodansha Comics had temporarily suspended its release of the manga in December 2014.

Kodansha Comics also revealed that the company will release a special edition of Attack on Titan Volume 16 in August 2015, on the same day the regular volume goes on sale. The special edition will include a set of playing cards printed by US Playing Card Company. Each card will include a different piece of full-color art, and the volume will include a variant dust jacket featuring art from an American comics artist. Kodansha Comics will announce the name of the comics artist at another time. The volume will retail for US$19.99.

Source: ANN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.