Square Enix

Yen Press and Square Enix have announced that the two publishers are collaborating to release manga in English-language ebook form in over 200 countries. The 175 titles that will be distributed through Amazon, Apple, Barnes & Noble, Google, and Kobo at the same time as their print releases.

The first titles to be released as part of this partnership are:

  • Soul Eater by Atsushi Ohkubo
  • Black Butler by Yana Toboso
  • Doubt by Yoshiki Tonogai

More titles will become available in April 2014, including:

  • Fullmetal Alchemist by Hiromu Arakawa
  • Pandora Hearts by Jun Mochizuki
  • Higurashi: When They Cry by Ryukishi07
  • Until Death Do Us Part by Hiroshi Takashige and DOUBLE-S

The two companies, along with Tuttle-Mori Agency, will also release new chapters of two ongoing series starting on April 14, 2014:

  • Soul Eater Not! by Atsuhi Ohkubo
  • Secret by Yoshiki Tonogai

Source: ANN