Comic-Con International has announced that the Eisner Awards judges have selected three individuals for the Will Eisner Hall of Fame, as well as 14 nominees for four more inductees. The three pre-selected inductees are Golden Age artists Irwin Hasen, Sheldon Moldoff, and African-American comics pioneer Orrin C. Evans.

The 14 nominees for the remaining slots are:

  • Gus Arriola
  • Howard Cruse
  • Philippe Druillet
  • Rube Goldberg
  • Fred Kida
  • Hayao Miyazaki
  • Tarpe Mills
  • Alan Moore
  • Francoise Mouly
  • Dennis O’Neil
  • Antonio Prohias
  • Rumiko Takahashi
  • George Tuska
  • Bernie Wrightson

Source: ANN