Urasawa’s 20th Century Boys Wins an Eisner Award

Naoki Urasawa’s 20th Century Boys won an Eisner Award in the Best U.S. Edition of International Material – Asia category at Comic-Con International on Friday, July 22, 2011. This is Urasawa’s first win. Other titles competing in this category were Osamu Tezuka’s Ayako, Yumi Unita’s Bunny Drop, Moto Hagio’s A Drunken Dream and Other Stories, and Natsume Ono’s House of Five Leaves.

Urasawa’s 20th Century Boys had also been nominated for Best Writer/Artist and Best Continuing Series.

Source: ANN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.