Black Lagoon Manga to Resume in Spring 2019

The December 2018 issue of Shogakukan’s Monthly Sunday GX magazine has announced that Rei Hiroe will resume the Black Lagoon manga in the magazine in Spring 2019. Hiroe is also launching the temporarily titled 341 Sentōdan (341 Combat Team) manga in Shogakukan’s Monthly Shonen Sunday magazine in Spring 2019.

Hiroe launched the Black Lagoon manga in Monthly Sunday GX in 2002.

Source: ANN

Yen Press Announces Seven New Manga Licenses

Yen Press announced the following manga licenses at Anime NYC:

  • Akiyama’s Killing Me! manga
  • Kenji Saito and Shouji Sato’s God Shining Moonlight Howling Moon manga
  • Hina Yamato’s manga adaptation of the Torture Princess: Fremd Torturchen light novels
  • Renji’s Monster & the Beast manga
  • Spica Aoki’s Kaiju Girl Caramelizer manga
  • Ken Koyama’s Little Miss P manga
  • Kurukuruhime’s Yuri Life manga

In addition, Yen Press announced that it will publish a manga anthology titled Whenever Our Eyes Meet…: A Women’s Love Anthology (Ano Musume to Me ga Au Tabi Watashi wa Shakaijin Yuri Anthology).

Source: ANN

Kodansha Comics to Add the Red Riding Hood’s Wolf Apprentice and Crocodile Baron Manga Digitally in December 2018

Kodansha Comics announced at Anime NYC that it will release Sayaka Mogi’s Red Riding Hood’s Wolf Apprentice (Akazukin no Ōkami Deshi) manga and Takuya Okada’s Crocodile Baron (Wani Danshaku) manga as digital-first manga releases in December 2018. Red Riding Hood’s Wolf Apprentice will debut on December 4, 2018, and Crocodile Baron will debut on December 11, 2018.

Mogi launched her Red Riding Hood’s Wolf Apprentice manga in Kodansha’s Bessatsu Shōnen Magazine in September 2017, and the manga’s “first part” will end in the January 2019 issue, which will ship on December 9, 2018. Kodansha published the manga’s second volume on July 9, 2018.

Okada launched the Crocodile Baron manga in Kodansha’s Morning magazine as an irregular serialization in 2016. The manga switched to being published regularly in every other issue in mid-2017, and ended in this year’s 23rd issue on May 10, 2018. Kodansha published the manga’s third and final compiled volume on May 23, 2018.

Source: ANN

Kodansha Comics Licenses the Cardcaptor Sakura, Tales of Berseria, and Fate/Grand Order Manga

Kodansha Comics announced at Anime NYC that it has licensed CLAMP’s Cardcaptor Sakura, Nobu Aonagi’s Tales of Berseria, and Shiramine’s Fate/Grand Order – mortalis:stella manga. In addition, the company announced that it plans to release a collector’s edition box set for its nine Princess Jellyfish omnibus volumes in Summer 2019.

The publisher will release the first volume of its Cardcaptor Sakura: Collector’s Edition in Spring 2019. The edition will consist of nine hardcover volumes with a newly-revised translation and all the original color pages. Each volume will have new cover art by CLAMP and a “Clow Card.” The publisher teased that those who collect all nine volumes will get a “special treat.”

Kodansha Comics will begin releasing the four-volume Tales of Berseria series in Fall 2019.

The publisher will begin releasing the Fate/Grand Order – mortalis:stella series in Fall 2019.

Source: ANN